Back to all reports

Crossing definition 'setts' lose and potholed.

Reported in the Potholes category anonymously at 10:12, Wed 22 February 2017

Sent to Southampton City Council 3 minutes later

Road crossing is defined by inset paving sett's which are coming lose and potholes are forming as a result.

RSS feed of updates to this problem Receive email when updates are left on this problem.

Updates

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 12:37, Wed 22 March 2017

  • Several fellow cyclists tell me they've had near misses with cars due to having to take avoiding action, of the holes, or nearly fallen when crossing them, one also suffered rim damage to his wheel.

    Posted anonymously at 12:37, Wed 22 March 2017

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 13:04, Wed 19 April 2017

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 14:23, Wed 17 May 2017

  • A bit of 'cold fill' isn't a repair, the setts are coming loose again already.

    Posted anonymously at 14:23, Wed 17 May 2017

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 12:00, Mon 19 June 2017

  • No change, still the usual bodge it and scarper job.

    Posted anonymously at 12:00, Mon 19 June 2017

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 12:44, Mon 17 July 2017

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 13:50, Mon 14 August 2017

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 14:10, Mon 11 September 2017

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 09:56, Mon 16 October 2017

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 09:00, Tue 14 November 2017

  • Coming loose again.

    Posted anonymously at 09:00, Tue 14 November 2017

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 09:40, Tue 12 December 2017

  • Cheap bodge it and scarper fix has failed, now the freezing weather, heavy trucks from the construction site and water board leaking mains are making things worse.

    Posted anonymously at 09:40, Tue 12 December 2017

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 10:56, Tue 9 January 2018

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 11:16, Tue 6 February 2018

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 14:28, Tue 6 March 2018

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 11:49, Mon 9 April 2018

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 13:18, Mon 14 May 2018

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 14:00, Mon 11 June 2018

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 16:28, Mon 9 July 2018

  • Still loose and holey.

    Posted anonymously at 16:29, Mon 9 July 2018

Provide an update

Please note that updates are not sent to the council. Your information will only be used in accordance with our privacy policy

Next: Tell us about you

Your update

Tell us about you

Do you have a FixMyStreet password?