Back to all reports

Gravel and chippings along road in berms.

Reported in the Street cleaning category by NEIL FAGAN at 10:21, Wed 27 July 2016

Sent to Fareham Borough Council 4 minutes later

From the end of the access road to Woodleigh farm to Mayles Lane there is a 'berm' (long continuous pile) of gravel/fine stone chippings, the slippery road sign doesn't register with cagers who expect everyone else to travel at the speed limit, but those of us on two wheels know just how slippery such debris is. It's been there for several days at least, so why hasn't it been swept up?

RSS feed of updates to this problem Receive email when updates are left on this problem.

Updates

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 10:35, Wed 24 August 2016

  • A week later and finally someone brushed it to the side of the road, ready to be spread onto the road again by passing traffic, then another fresh load was dropped along the road, and the trail led off up Mayles Lane.

    Posted by NEIL FAGAN at 10:35, Wed 24 August 2016

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 11:19, Wed 21 September 2016

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 13:46, Wed 19 October 2016

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 08:50, Fri 6 January 2017

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 16:07, Fri 3 February 2017

  • Heavy rains have washed it and more out onto the road, again.

    Posted by NEIL FAGAN at 16:07, Fri 3 February 2017

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 09:51, Mon 6 March 2017

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 10:13, Mon 3 April 2017

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 13:48, Mon 8 May 2017

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 11:47, Tue 18 July 2017

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 14:04, Tue 15 August 2017

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 16:05, Tue 12 September 2017

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 09:54, Mon 16 October 2017

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 09:01, Tue 14 November 2017

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 09:36, Tue 12 December 2017

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 14:27, Tue 6 March 2018

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 13:16, Mon 14 May 2018

Provide an update

Please note that updates are not sent to the council. Your information will only be used in accordance with our privacy policy

Next: Tell us about you

Your update

Tell us about you

Do you have a FixMyStreet password?