Back to all reports

Dropped manhole cover, makes loud noise as vehicles drive over it.

Reported in the Potholes category by Peter Adams at 15:52, Tue 14 June 2016

Sent to Somerset County Council 2 minutes later

Sunken manhole cover, which makes loud noises when vehicles drive over it. Disturbs sleep.

RSS feed of updates to this problem Receive email when updates are left on this problem.

Updates

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 09:02, Wed 13 July 2016

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 16:45, Thu 11 August 2016

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 09:26, Fri 9 September 2016

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 17:16, Sat 8 October 2016

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 16:13, Fri 11 November 2016

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 12:13, Tue 13 December 2016

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 14:06, Sunday 15 January 2017

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 15:03, Thursday 16 February 2017

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 11:16, Sunday 19 March 2017

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 19:02, Sunday 16 April 2017

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 18:43, Tuesday 16 May 2017

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 23:14, Tuesday 13 June 2017

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 17:31, Thursday 13 July 2017

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 19:03, Thursday 10 August 2017

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 14:55, Saturday 9 September 2017

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 16:23, Saturday 7 October 2017

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 12:56, Sunday 5 November 2017

Provide an update

Please note that updates are not sent to the council. Your information will only be used in accordance with our privacy policy

Now to submit your update…

Do you have a FixMyStreet password?

Yes I have a password

Forgotten your password? Confirm by email instead, providing a new password at that point. When you confirm, your password will be updated.

No Let me confirm my update by email

Providing a password is optional, but doing so will allow you to more easily report problems, leave updates and manage your reports.