You can move around with your keyboard
plus
minus
left
right
Drop pin on the map to start a new report
space
Press space again to adjust the location
space
Start new report here Reposition report here
Back to all reports

Continual floods

Reported via mobile in the Other Road Issues category anonymously at 22:01, Sunday 7 January 2024

Sent to Hampshire County Council less than a minute later. FixMyStreet ref: 5410847.

Every time there is an amount of rain, the lowest part of the roundabout is covered by water in the lane closest to the roundabout. The recent heavy rains made this almost impassable as nothing is ever done to fix the underlying issue. I hate to think what the result would be on this poorly lit area if the water froze in the dark and a car navigated the junction at any speed

RSS feed of updates to this problem Receive email when updates are left on this problem.

Updates

  • State changed to: In progress

    Updated by Hampshire County Council at 09:16, Monday 8 January 2024

  • State changed to: Action scheduled

    Updated by Hampshire County Council at 09:55, Wednesday 17 January 2024

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 08:43, Saturday 10 February 2024

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 15:02, Sunday 10 March 2024

  • Definitely not fixed

    Posted anonymously at 20:02, Sunday 7 April 2024
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • State changed to: In progress

    Updated by Hampshire County Council at 09:12, Monday 8 April 2024

  • Still an issue

    Posted anonymously at 20:42, Monday 6 May 2024

  • Still an issue

    Posted anonymously at 05:59, Tuesday 7 May 2024
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • State changed to: Action scheduled

    Updated by Hampshire County Council at 09:17, Wednesday 12 June 2024

Only the original reporter may leave updates. If you made the original report please log in to leave an update.