You can move around with your keyboard
plus
minus
left
right
Drop pin on the map to start a new report
space
Press space again to adjust the location
space
Start new report here Reposition report here
Back to all reports

Fly-tipped carpet on Waterside Road, Paignton.

Reported via desktop in the Flytipping category anonymously at 14:18, Tue 8 August 2023

Sent to Torbay Borough Council less than a minute later. FixMyStreet ref: 4870884.

A caravan street-dweller has upgraded the carpet in his caravan and was seen dumping his unwanted old carpet under someone else's caravan. Why isn't Torbay Council and Police doing something? If I dumped trash in Brixham town centre I'd have my collar felt. If I defecated onto the street or urinated in Brixham town centre I'd be nicked 'tout suite' and rightly so. People are reporting intimidation, drug deals, prostitution and assault on Waterside Road and nothing is being done about it! Police and Torbay Council need to get a grip.

RSS feed of updates to this problem Receive email when updates are left on this problem.

Updates

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 15:53, Tue 5 September 2023

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 16:32, Tue 3 October 2023

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 17:26, Tue 31 October 2023

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 19:23, Tue 28 November 2023

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 19:56, Tue 26 December 2023

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 07:50, Wednesday 24 January 2024

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 08:49, Wednesday 21 February 2024

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 10:33, Wednesday 20 March 2024

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 11:49, Wednesday 17 April 2024

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 14:13, Wednesday 15 May 2024

Provide an update

Please note that updates are not sent to the council. Your information will only be used in accordance with our privacy policy

Next: Tell us about you

Your update

Tell us about you

Do you have a FixMyStreet password?