You can move around with your keyboard
plus
minus
left
right
Drop pin on the map to start a new report
space
Press space again to adjust the location
space
Start new report here Reposition report here
Back to all reports

Boat on trailer dumped on Waterside Road, Paignton, TQ4 6LJ.

Reported via desktop in the Abandoned vehicles category anonymously at 11:24, Sat 5 August 2023

Sent to Torbay Borough Council less than a minute later. FixMyStreet ref: 4861024.

The boat on a trailer returned during the evening of Fri 04 Aug 2023. It is a hazard and obstruction for several reasons, including the following: 1. It has no reflectors facing oncoming traffic. 2. It is unlit at night. 3. The wheels are not chocked. 4. The boat is an unsecured load. It is precariously balanced. A 999 call was merited and made. The Incident Reference is DCP-20230804-0982. Torbay Council Highways recently issued an Abandoned Vehicle notice (AV-000785) on this structure. The notice can be seen on the blue cover in the attached image. The owner of this boat and trailer is known to Police, Torbay Highways and to Torbay Environmental Health. Details of the vehicle associated with this boat and trailer have been submitted by other residents. In addition to obstruction, the owner of the boat and trailer is trading on the highway.

RSS feed of updates to this problem Receive email when updates are left on this problem.

Updates

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 15:32, Sat 2 September 2023

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 16:19, Sat 30 September 2023

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 17:52, Sat 28 October 2023

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 20:03, Sat 25 November 2023

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 07:22, Sun 24 December 2023

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 07:49, Sunday 21 January 2024

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 08:21, Sunday 18 February 2024

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 08:47, Sunday 17 March 2024

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 09:28, Sunday 14 April 2024

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 11:44, Sunday 12 May 2024

Provide an update

Please note that updates are not sent to the council. Your information will only be used in accordance with our privacy policy

Next: Tell us about you

Your update

Tell us about you

Do you have a FixMyStreet password?