You can move around with your keyboard
plus
minus
left
right
Drop pin on the map to start a new report
space
Press space again to adjust the location
space
Start new report here Reposition report here
Back to all reports

Flytipping on Waterside Road TQ4 6LJ

Reported via desktop in the Flytipping category anonymously at 09:22, Thu 6 July 2023

Sent to Torbay Borough Council less than a minute later. FixMyStreet ref: 4755667.

Food waste, items of clothing and a barbecue cooker have now been dumped adjacent to a trailer caravan. The trailer caravan was served with an AV notice by Highways Torbay Council about two weeks ago. The trailer remains at the same location regardless of numerous Road Traffic Act offences.

RSS feed of updates to this problem Receive email when updates are left on this problem.

Updates

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 10:52, Thu 3 August 2023

  • The van and attached caravan are still there. Occupants continue to urinate and defecate on the highway. Section 77 notice served on 16 August 2023.

    Posted anonymously at 11:20, Thu 31 August 2023
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Section 77 notice remains unenforced. Defecation, urination and 'slopping out' directly onto the highway continues. It stinks. Disgraceful inaction by Torbay Council.

    Posted anonymously at 16:09, Thu 28 September 2023
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 16:32, Thu 26 October 2023

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 17:08, Thu 23 November 2023

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 21:42, Thu 21 December 2023

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 07:20, Friday 19 January 2024

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 08:22, Friday 16 February 2024

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 09:46, Friday 15 March 2024

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 10:53, Friday 12 April 2024

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 11:18, Friday 10 May 2024

Provide an update

Please note that updates are not sent to the council. Your information will only be used in accordance with our privacy policy

Next: Tell us about you

Your update

Tell us about you

Do you have a FixMyStreet password?