You can move around with your keyboard
plus
minus
left
right
Drop pin on the map to start a new report
space
Press space again to adjust the location
space
Start new report here Reposition report here
Back to all reports

Large potholes

Reported via mobile in the Potholes category anonymously at 08:31, Sun 2 April 2023

Sent to West Sussex County Council less than a minute later. FixMyStreet ref: 4387624.

The Dukes Head roundabout is getting worse with the ever increasing potholes. This has been a problem for at least six months and still no repairs.

RSS feed of updates to this problem Receive email when updates are left on this problem.

Updates

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 15:10, Sun 30 April 2023

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 16:04, Sun 28 May 2023

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 22:20, Mon 26 June 2023

  • Four months later and still no sign of any repairs. Any chance of an update from the council please?

    Posted anonymously at 11:39, Wed 26 July 2023
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 07:37, Tue 29 August 2023

  • Although the roundabout has not been fixed, they have marked some of the potholes. I hope they're not going to try & patch up these holes as we all know it won't last. This roundabout needs resurfacing completely.

    Posted anonymously at 21:42, Thu 28 September 2023
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Some of the potholes have been patched up but it won't be long before they disintegrate especially with all this rain. As already stated, the whole roundabout needs completely resurfacing.

    Posted anonymously at 13:40, Mon 30 October 2023
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 16:39, Mon 27 November 2023

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 11:52, Tue 26 December 2023

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 07:32, Wednesday 24 January 2024

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 10:07, Wednesday 21 February 2024

  • I believe that repairs to this roundabout are due to made in July, however with the London to Brighton bike ride in June I feel there may be a few accidents!! Why is it taking so long?

    Posted anonymously at 16:52, Friday 22 March 2024
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 20:52, Friday 19 April 2024

Provide an update

Please note that updates are not sent to the council. Your information will only be used in accordance with our privacy policy

Next: Tell us about you

Your update

Tell us about you

Do you have a FixMyStreet password?