You can move around with your keyboard
plus
minus
left
right
Drop pin on the map to start a new report
space
Press space again to adjust the location
space
Start new report here Reposition report here
Back to all reports

Cars stopping dangerously in entrance to Maindy leisure centre

Reported via desktop in the Car parking category anonymously at 12:38, Mon 19 December 2022

Sent to Cardiff Council less than a minute later. FixMyStreet ref: 4043759.

Cars stopping dangerously in the entrance to Maindy leisure centre, passengers disenbarking, then they turn their car around in the entrance. This stops any car turning into the leisure centre, also cars trying to get out. It is causing long tailbacks and is dangerous with children weaving in and out of cars to get to the zebra crossing, it is an accident waiting to happen to these school age children. Also parking on double yellow lines every morning and school closing time making Crown way unsafe. Can something be done please as this is constant and every day, can there be montring/wardens/safety recording car please.

RSS feed of updates to this problem Receive email when updates are left on this problem.

Updates

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 13:03, Mon 16 January 2023

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 15:18, Mon 13 February 2023

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 18:40, Mon 13 March 2023

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 21:45, Mon 10 April 2023

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 05:35, Tue 9 May 2023

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 07:46, Tue 6 June 2023

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 12:33, Tue 4 July 2023

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 17:36, Tue 1 August 2023

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 22:03, Tue 29 August 2023

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 06:40, Wed 27 September 2023

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 08:53, Wed 25 October 2023

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 09:28, Wed 22 November 2023

Provide an update

Please note that updates are not sent to the council. Your information will only be used in accordance with our privacy policy

Next: Tell us about you

Your update

Tell us about you

Do you have a FixMyStreet password?