You can move around with your keyboard
plus
minus
left
right
Drop pin on the map to start a new report
space
Press space again to adjust the location
space
Start new report here Reposition report here
Back to all reports

Flooding

Reported via iOS anonymously at 09:46, Fri 25 November 2022

Sent to Hinckley and Bosworth Borough Council and Leicestershire County Council less than a minute later. FixMyStreet ref: 3992382.

This was reported numerous times and I believe action was being taken but nothing has happened. Last year a team attended the area but completed work on a road drain that wasn’t an issue. Can this please be looked into. I’ve seen numerous people struggle with pushchairs, wheel chairs and get splashed when delivery vans drive into the close. This puddle doesn’t drain into the adjacent road drain. It gets like this when there is any rain with enough volume to cause puddles.

RSS feed of updates to this problem Receive email when updates are left on this problem.

Updates

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 16:13, Fri 23 December 2022

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 11:30, Sat 21 January 2023

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 16:08, Sat 18 February 2023

  • Problem is still present. It’s not the drain as the water doesn’t actually get that far.

    Posted anonymously at 21:59, Sun 19 March 2023
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 15:12, Mon 17 April 2023

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 21:43, Mon 15 May 2023

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 01:11, Tue 13 June 2023

  • Problem is still present. It’s not the drain as the water doesn’t actually get that far.

    Posted anonymously at 12:00, Tue 11 July 2023
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 17:48, Tue 8 August 2023

  • The drain has fresh tarmac around it and may have been unblocked but the issue was never the drain. I have said this to previous workmen who came out to look at the drain. The road by the drop kerb still floods as can be seen by the new photo attached (foam from washed car demonstrates that water is not actually reaching the “repair”).

    Posted anonymously at 21:11, Tue 5 September 2023
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 23:30, Tue 3 October 2023

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 11:29, Wed 1 November 2023

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 13:06, Wed 29 November 2023

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 23:30, Wed 27 December 2023

  • Issue still present when it rains. The area then blocks pushchair/wheelchair access to the drop curb.

    Posted anonymously at 08:53, Wednesday 31 January 2024
    Still open, via questionnaire

Provide an update

Please note that updates are not sent to the council. Your information will only be used in accordance with our privacy policy

Next: Tell us about you

Your update

Tell us about you

Do you have a FixMyStreet password?