You can move around with your keyboard
plus
minus
left
right
Drop pin on the map to start a new report
space
Press space again to adjust the location
space
Start new report here Reposition report here
Back to all reports

Building site spreading mud all the way to Titchfield

Reported via desktop in the Street cleaning category anonymously at 14:58, Tue 6 September 2022

Sent to Fareham Borough Council less than a minute later. FixMyStreet ref: 3807141.

The trucks leaving the site are spreading mud all along the road, might look OK at ~9-9:30Hrs when (IF) the cleaning units been through the one and only time it seems, late afternoon/early evening its covered with mud, clod and slick slit.

RSS feed of updates to this problem Receive email when updates are left on this problem.

Updates

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 16:54, Wed 5 October 2022

  • No change, mud and muck everywhere.

    Posted anonymously at 17:39, Wed 2 November 2022
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Actually getting worse as vehicles leaving late under cover of darkness trailing mud for over a mile now.

    Posted anonymously at 17:52, Thu 1 December 2022
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 18:06, Tue 3 January 2023

  • Mud and stones all over the road, hopeless.

    Posted anonymously at 13:44, Wed 1 February 2023
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • And still the s-show continues, mud and stones all down the road, with a slimy slippery fine layer left on the road.

    Posted anonymously at 14:35, Wed 1 March 2023
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 14:15, Mon 3 April 2023

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 15:36, Wed 3 May 2023

  • And now the weathers dry dust clouds and stones like marbles.

    Posted anonymously at 16:30, Wed 31 May 2023
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 17:39, Wed 28 June 2023

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 12:23, Thu 27 July 2023

  • No change

    Posted anonymously at 12:47, Thu 24 August 2023
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 15:03, Wed 8 November 2023

  • NOT fixed,worse againnow as the builders are putting new access and egress roads in.

    Posted anonymously at 17:30, Fri 8 December 2023
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 16:08, Monday 8 January 2024

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 17:15, Monday 5 February 2024

Provide an update

Please note that updates are not sent to the council. Your information will only be used in accordance with our privacy policy

Next: Tell us about you

Your update

Tell us about you

Do you have a FixMyStreet password?