You can move around with your keyboard
plus
minus
left
right
Drop pin on the map to start a new report
space
Press space again to adjust the location
space
Start new report here Reposition report here
Back to all reports

Lots of deep pot holes

Reported via mobile in the Potholes category anonymously at 12:54, Sat 11 June 2022

Sent to West Sussex County Council less than a minute later. FixMyStreet ref: 3587992.

Risk of damage to vehicles and possible cause of collision

RSS feed of updates to this problem Receive email when updates are left on this problem.

Updates

  • These potholes present a serious risk to cyclists and their bicycles

    Posted anonymously at 14:25, Sat 9 July 2022
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • The council contacted me to say they had assessed the holes but they weren't bad enough to mend! Not so for cyclists!

    Posted anonymously at 19:23, Sat 6 August 2022
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • These potholes are getting worse and worse. Very dangerous for cyclists and pedestrians.

    Posted anonymously at 19:59, Sat 3 September 2022
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • This road is getting worse and worse, especially for cyclists

    Posted anonymously at 12:25, Mon 24 October 2022
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 13:05, Mon 21 November 2022

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 17:22, Mon 19 December 2022

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 22:22, Mon 16 January 2023

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 09:00, Tue 14 February 2023

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 09:34, Tue 14 March 2023

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 10:38, Tue 11 April 2023

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 15:53, Wed 10 May 2023

  • Very bad potholes could cause collisions

    Posted anonymously at 11:50, Thu 8 June 2023
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Council does nothing to prevent collisions on this road which has had treacherous pot holes for years.

    Posted anonymously at 12:03, Thu 6 July 2023
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 18:51, Thu 3 August 2023

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 19:16, Thu 31 August 2023

  • Some of the holes have been patched but the overall surface of the road is too rough for safe cycling

    Posted anonymously at 09:57, Fri 29 September 2023
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 13:37, Fri 27 October 2023

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 17:00, Fri 24 November 2023

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 21:05, Fri 22 December 2023

  • The problem is getting worse as the road surface continues to wear away. It's really dangerous for cyclists.

    Posted anonymously at 09:39, Saturday 20 January 2024
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • The road surface continues to wear away and it's really dangerous for cyclists.

    Posted anonymously at 11:20, Saturday 17 February 2024
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 12:25, Saturday 16 March 2024

  • Some of the potholes have been patched, but many remain unpatched and dangerous for cyclists and other road users

    Posted anonymously at 15:20, Saturday 13 April 2024
    Still open, via questionnaire

Provide an update

Please note that updates are not sent to the council. Your information will only be used in accordance with our privacy policy

Next: Tell us about you

Your update

Tell us about you

Do you have a FixMyStreet password?