Back to all reports

Cycle lane and crossing sight lines blocked again.

Reported in the Illegal parking category by Neil Fagan at 10:04, Wed 15 May 2013

Sent to Southampton City Council less than a minute later

Yet again a Lucketts driver has decided not to use the available parking within the campus (behind the Uni-Link bus) and to block the cycle lane, and the sight lines for the major cross campus pedestrian route. And SCC said they'd be enforcing the double yellows... Really?

RSS feed of updates to this problem Receive email when updates are left on this problem.

Updates

  • Luckett's have been there several times since, along with various cars and vans... Still not seeing enough enforcement, add in speeding vehicles with these problems it's no surpriase the Universities Transport manager rates this as a RED (highest incident risk) area!

    Posted by Neil Fagan at 14:18, Wed 12 June 2013

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 10:20, Thu 18 July 2013

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 11:04, Thu 15 August 2013

  • No change, still suffering from s-too-dense dumping their cars, even though it's August...

    Posted by Neil Fagan at 11:04, Thu 15 August 2013

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 11:21, Fri 13 September 2013

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 11:44, Fri 11 October 2013

  • Rather than deal with the issue, it's being made a 20 mph zone, not that the 'rat-runners' will slow down, record so far was an asian woman doing 50 plus in a merc!

    Posted by Neil Fagan at 11:44, Fri 11 October 2013

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 13:46, Fri 8 November 2013

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 22:18, Sat 7 December 2013

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 22:39, Sun 5 January 2014

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 08:19, Mon 3 February 2014

  • Easy pickings along Granby Grove gets regular attention, but no effort applied to Salisbury Road, seems money, and BONUS payments?, is the main motivator...

    Posted by Neil Fagan at 08:19, Mon 3 February 2014

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 10:14, Mon 3 March 2014

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 11:16, Mon 31 March 2014

  • No change, except now SCC vehicles are taking the P...

    Posted by Neil Fagan at 11:16, Mon 31 March 2014

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 10:55, Thu 12 June 2014

  • Not dealt with, and now iSolutions vans have started parking half on the pavement as well as reversing when on the pavement!

    Posted by Neil Fagan at 10:55, Thu 12 June 2014

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 11:24, Thu 10 July 2014

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 11:40, Thu 7 August 2014

  • No change, no enforcement.

    Posted by Neil Fagan at 11:40, Thu 7 August 2014

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 17:35, Fri 5 September 2014

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 13:05, Mon 6 October 2014

  • New s-too-dense, more random car dumping...

    Posted by Neil Fagan at 13:05, Mon 6 October 2014

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 14:06, Mon 3 November 2014

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 15:28, Mon 1 December 2014

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 13:12, Thu 1 January 2015

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 14:13, Thu 29 January 2015

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 22:46, Thu 26 February 2015

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 16:02, Tue 31 March 2015

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 16:56, Tue 28 April 2015

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 12:50, Wed 1 July 2015

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 14:20, Wed 29 July 2015

  • Summer break and new pre-sessional students are once again blocking the cycle lanes. Granby Grove and Hartley Avenue are regularly patrolled by parking enforcement officers, why not Salisbury Road?

    Posted by Neil Fagan at 14:20, Wed 29 July 2015

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 15:23, Wed 26 August 2015

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 15:43, Wed 23 September 2015

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 09:48, Thu 22 October 2015

  • Panto season and road blocking starts next week...

    Posted by Neil Fagan at 09:49, Thu 22 October 2015

  • No change.

    Posted by Neil Fagan at 10:15, Thu 19 November 2015

Provide an update

Please note that updates are not sent to the council. Your information will only be used in accordance with our privacy policy

Next: Tell us about you

Your update

Tell us about you

Do you have a FixMyStreet password?