You can move around with your keyboard
plus
minus
left
right
Drop pin on the map to start a new report
space
Press space again to adjust the location
space
Start new report here Reposition report here
Back to all reports

Footpath sinking

Reported via desktop in the Pavements/footpaths category anonymously at 17:27, Mon 9 May 2022

Sent to Hampshire County Council less than a minute later. FixMyStreet ref: 3512829.

Footpath is sinking and curbs stones now significantly out of line due to roadway sinking (due to over weight buses and trucks using the bridge).

RSS feed of updates to this problem Receive email when updates are left on this problem.

Updates

  • The kerb stones are breaking, and the road is sinking, but HCC say there's nothing wrong, perhaps when one of the over-weight buses goes through it'll be dealt with?

    Posted anonymously at 13:03, Tue 7 June 2022
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 11:35, Tue 12 July 2022

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 14:34, Tue 9 August 2022

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 15:16, Tue 6 September 2022

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 11:58, Wed 5 October 2022

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 17:45, Wed 2 November 2022

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 17:51, Thu 1 December 2022

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 18:06, Tue 3 January 2023

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 13:42, Wed 1 February 2023

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 14:34, Wed 1 March 2023

  • And last week the 32 Tonne (gross, 12 Tonne empty) 8 wheeled tipper truck using the bridge as a short cut can't be helping the subsidence.

    Posted anonymously at 14:15, Mon 3 April 2023
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 15:36, Wed 3 May 2023

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 16:31, Wed 31 May 2023

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 17:39, Wed 28 June 2023

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 12:22, Thu 27 July 2023

  • Still sinking...

    Posted anonymously at 12:47, Thu 24 August 2023
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 17:45, Tue 10 October 2023

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 15:03, Wed 8 November 2023

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 17:38, Fri 8 December 2023

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 16:07, Monday 8 January 2024

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 17:15, Monday 5 February 2024

Only the original reporter may leave updates. If you made the original report please log in to leave an update.