You can move around with your keyboard
plus
minus
left
right
Drop pin on the map to start a new report
space
Press space again to adjust the location
space
Start new report here Reposition report here
Back to all reports

Bank erosion and public footpath hazard

Reported via desktop anonymously at 13:56, Sat 21 August 2021

Sent to East Hertfordshire District Council and Hertfordshire County Council less than a minute later. FixMyStreet ref: 2949845.

The bank at the end of our property that adjoins the road is being increasingly 'clipped' and worn away by industrial traffic on the road either misjudging the corner or mounting the bank to avoid a collision. Additionally there is a public safety hazard from this as it is also the entrance to part of the Hertfordshire Way Public Footpath. It would be good to have the situation assessed and for a solution to be discussed before we lose the bank or there is a severe accident.

RSS feed of updates to this problem Receive email when updates are left on this problem.

Updates

  • Issue still there and still a hazard to traffic and pedestrians

    Posted anonymously at 14:25, Sat 18 September 2021

  • Issue still there and still a hazard to traffic and pedestrians

    Posted anonymously at 21:21, Sun 19 September 2021
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 10:50, Mon 18 October 2021

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 20:51, Mon 15 November 2021

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 05:47, Tue 14 December 2021

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 08:14, Thu 13 January 2022

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 08:47, Thu 10 February 2022

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 18:07, Thu 10 March 2022

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 06:01, Sat 9 April 2022

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 08:05, Sat 7 May 2022

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 12:21, Sat 4 June 2022

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 16:27, Sat 2 July 2022

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 16:31, Sat 30 July 2022

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 17:12, Sat 27 August 2022

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 20:06, Sat 24 September 2022

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 23:14, Sat 22 October 2022

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 09:30, Sun 20 November 2022

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 22:59, Sun 18 December 2022

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 17:58, Mon 16 January 2023

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 18:18, Mon 13 February 2023

  • The signs have been righted, but the bank is still an issue and potential hazard

    Posted anonymously at 05:15, Tue 14 March 2023
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • The signs have been put right, but nothing done about the bank erosion

    Posted anonymously at 12:58, Tue 11 April 2023
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 11:43, Wed 10 May 2023

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 17:02, Wed 7 June 2023

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 20:37, Wed 5 July 2023

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 07:19, Thu 3 August 2023

Provide an update

Please note that updates are not sent to the council. Your information will only be used in accordance with our privacy policy

Next: Tell us about you

Your update

Tell us about you

Do you have a FixMyStreet password?