You can move around with your keyboard
plus
minus
left
right
Drop pin on the map to start a new report
space
Press space again to adjust the location
space
Back to all reports

Drains can not cope

Reported via desktop in the Gully or manhole defect category by Chris Watkins at 12:24, Mon 5 July 2021

Sent to Warwickshire County Council less than a minute later

The drains in this part of the Road can not cope with the water and need to be upgraded to be able to take the water away. This is an ongoing problem and a solution needs to be found for the residents.

RSS feed of updates to this problem Receive email when updates are left on this problem.

Updates

  • Warwickshire County Council has received your report which will be reviewed accordingly. There are no automatic updates to the status of this report - this is something we are working on as part of the improvements to fault reporting.

    Posted by county Highways at 09:26, Tue 6 July 2021

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 14:13, Mon 2 August 2021

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 09:50, Tue 31 August 2021

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 12:49, Tue 28 September 2021

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 07:46, Wed 27 October 2021

  • These drains can not cope with the amount of water and need an upgrade.

    Posted by Chris Watkins at 14:25, Wed 24 November 2021
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 16:04, Wed 22 December 2021

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 16:35, Wed 19 January 2022

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 18:21, Wed 16 February 2022

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 07:29, Thu 17 March 2022

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 13:52, Tue 19 April 2022

  • This needs some investment from WCC

    Posted by Chris Watkins at 14:27, Tue 17 May 2022
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 14:46, Tue 14 June 2022

  • If a storm drain cover was put next to the inspection chamber in the middle of the road this would sort this problem.

    Posted by Chris Watkins at 17:11, Tue 12 July 2022
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 18:36, Tue 9 August 2022

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 07:04, Wed 7 September 2022

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 14:45, Wed 5 October 2022

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 17:08, Wed 2 November 2022

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 13:25, Thu 1 December 2022

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 12:23, Fri 30 December 2022

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 14:45, Friday 27 January 2023

Provide an update

Please note that updates are not sent to the council. Your information will only be used in accordance with our privacy policy

Next: Tell us about you

or No personal details will be stored, and you will not receive updates about this report.

Your update

Tell us about you

Do you have a FixMyStreet password?