You can move around with your keyboard
plus
minus
left
right
Drop pin on the map to start a new report
space
Press space again to adjust the location
space
Back to all reports

Sink holes

Reported via desktop in the Pothole category anonymously at 18:32, Sat 31 October 2020

Sent to Warwickshire County Council less than a minute later

What can only be described as 'sinkholes' have started appearing in the road surface, and are getting bigger. Particularly where the turning circle area is at the bottom of the street.

RSS feed of updates to this problem Receive email when updates are left on this problem.

Updates

  • Warwickshire County Council has received your report via FixMyStreet which will be reviewed accordingly. There are no automatic updates to the status of this report for potholes reported via FixMyStreet.

    For future pothole reports please use our Warwickshire County Council pothole reporting tool which will allow you to sign up and receive updates on the progress of your request www.warwickshire.gov.uk/potholes

    Posted anonymously at 10:06, Mon 2 November 2020

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 10:04, Sun 29 November 2020

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 17:41, Sun 27 December 2020

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 21:15, Sun 24 January 2021

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 22:46, Sun 21 February 2021

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 18:51, Mon 22 March 2021

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 22:23, Mon 19 April 2021

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 18:17, Mon 24 May 2021

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 19:54, Mon 21 June 2021

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 17:27, Fri 23 July 2021

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 21:17, Sat 21 August 2021

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 22:04, Sat 18 September 2021

  • Since first reporting this, more holes have appeared in other areas of this street's road, so repairs should be carried out soon, as it's quickly becoming a much bigger job.

    Posted anonymously at 12:33, Sun 17 October 2021
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 20:54, Sun 14 November 2021

  • Since first reporting this, more holes have appeared, which presumably will just make the repair a bigger job and more costly when (if?) it ever gets done. Seems false economy to ignore reports.

    Posted anonymously at 21:29, Tue 14 December 2021
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 20:29, Wednesday 12 January 2022

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 09:44, Monday 14 February 2022

  • The holes are getting ever bigger due to the amount of frost & rain. Wouldn’t be such a big problem if they’d been repaired when first reported.

    Posted anonymously at 21:08, Monday 14 March 2022
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Some new holes in the same street have been repaired really promptly, but the original reported holes have not been attended to.

    Posted anonymously at 20:33, Tuesday 12 April 2022
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 20:07, Thursday 12 May 2022

Provide an update

Please note that updates are not sent to the council. Your information will only be used in accordance with our privacy policy

Next: Tell us about you

or No personal details will be stored, and you will not receive updates about this report.

Your update

Tell us about you

Do you have a FixMyStreet password?