You can move around with your keyboard
plus
minus
left
right
Drop pin on the map to start a new report
space
Press space again to adjust the location
space
Start new report here Reposition report here
Back to all reports

Road surface and erosion of verge

Reported in the Roads/highways category by Jim Whitaker at 12:15, Wed 22 February 2012

Sent to Worcestershire County Council 4 minutes later. FixMyStreet ref: 233577.

Corner of Holyoakes Lane and Curr Lane. Road surface is potholed and verge destroyed by vehicles short-cutting when turning into Curr Lane. Needs a proper repair and kerbing installing to reinstate original road boundary. Parts of fence post now sticking up out of road surface.

RSS feed of updates to this problem Receive email when updates are left on this problem.

Updates

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 14:00, Wed 21 March 2012

  • Potholes patched (badly), other defects ignored.

    Posted by Jim Whitaker at 14:00, Wed 21 March 2012

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 14:54, Wed 18 April 2012

  • Potholes patched but other problems untouched.

    Posted by Jim Whitaker at 14:54, Wed 18 April 2012

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 18:06, Wed 16 May 2012

  • Problem ignored so far. 16/5/12

    Posted by Jim Whitaker at 18:06, Wed 16 May 2012

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 10:07, Thu 14 June 2012

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 11:35, Thu 12 July 2012

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 12:04, Thu 9 August 2012

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 13:27, Thu 6 September 2012

  • No improvement. Verge continuing to be eroded.

    Posted anonymously at 16:38, Thu 2 August 2018

  • All done in May 2019.

    State changed to: Fixed

    Posted by Jim Whitaker at 17:47, Thu 4 July 2019

This report is now closed to updates from the public. You can make a new report in the same location.