Back to all reports

Trip hazard

Reported via Android in the Pavements/footpaths category anonymously at 22:36, Fri 19 June 2020

Sent to Birmingham City Council less than a minute later

Raised roots and badly cracked tarmac at the junction of Knipersley Road and Chester Road are a major trip hazard to everyone using the footpath near the post box. Especially those of us not so young and agile. First reported several months ago. The marking paint applied then has now completely worn off. Please rectify asap. Thankyou.

RSS feed of updates to this problem Receive email when updates are left on this problem.

Updates

  • Area has been marked again but as yet not repaired.

    Posted anonymously at 08:29, Sat 18 July 2020
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Still no action been taken.

    Posted anonymously at 09:27, Sat 15 August 2020
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 09:44, Sat 12 September 2020

  • No action taken. First requested in June . . .

    Posted anonymously at 11:21, Sat 10 October 2020
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 11:39, Sat 7 November 2020

  • Repair requested several times over several months. Advised recently that two tickets already raised and no point in submitting another request.

    Despair NOT repair !

    Posted anonymously at 21:10, Sun 29 November 2020

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 12:15, Sat 5 December 2020

  • Not fixed and getting worse!

    Posted anonymously at 12:41, Saturday 2 January 2021
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 13:01, Saturday 30 January 2021

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 13:38, Saturday 27 February 2021

Provide an update

Please note that updates are not sent to the council. Your information will only be used in accordance with our privacy policy

Next: Tell us about you

or No personal details will be stored, and you will not receive updates about this report.

Your update

Tell us about you

Do you have a FixMyStreet password?