Back to all reports

Alley way becoming inaccessible again.

Reported in the Missed Grass Cutting category anonymously at 22:35, Tue 5 May 2020

Sent to Stevenage Borough Council less than a minute later

Regular maintenance of alley way needed!

The alley way that runs from the garage block at the top of The Oundle and at the back entrances of houses facing The Oundle and Oaks Cross needs clearing. This has been reported previously and now needs to be re done as once again it remains neglected.

There are over grown weeds and stinging nettles, growing larger every day, running along the entire length of the alley way making it increasingly difficult to walk along or access.

Why is this alley way not maintained as part of a routine and regular schedule?

RSS feed of updates to this problem Receive email when updates are left on this problem.

Updates

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 22:31, Wed 3 June 2020

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 22:44, Sun 5 July 2020

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 14:34, Mon 3 August 2020

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 21:55, Tue 1 September 2020

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 15:27, Wed 30 September 2020

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 22:14, Thu 5 November 2020

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 23:06, Fri 11 December 2020

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 12:50, Monday 11 January 2021

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 12:12, Tuesday 9 February 2021

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 14:07, Tuesday 16 March 2021

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 22:37, Thursday 15 April 2021

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 19:16, Monday 17 May 2021

  • Is the council ever going to cut back all the weeds and stinging nettles that make it impossible to walk up or down the alley without getting stung?

    Posted anonymously at 21:54, Wednesday 16 June 2021
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 22:55, Friday 16 July 2021

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 23:34, Saturday 14 August 2021

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 21:00, Monday 13 September 2021

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 19:11, Saturday 16 October 2021

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 23:09, Saturday 13 November 2021

Provide an update

Please note that updates are not sent to the council. Your information will only be used in accordance with our privacy policy

Next: Tell us about you

or No personal details will be stored, and you will not receive updates about this report.

Your update

Tell us about you

Do you have a FixMyStreet password?