Back to all reports

Light no. 13 extinguished

Reported in the Street lighting category anonymously at 19:32, Fri 25 October 2019

Sent to Oxfordshire County Council 3 minutes later

Light no. 13 not working at all.

RSS feed of updates to this problem Receive email when updates are left on this problem.

Updates

  • Ref:00360289 Thank you for your report, OCC are now responding to out of lights within the contracted timescales of attending site within 7 days for repairs. If there is a cable fault this will be passed to the Electricity company to repair and will take longer, it will depend on the resources which the District Service Operator has. Thank you

    State changed to: Action scheduled

    Posted anonymously at 11:33, Mon 28 October 2019

  • Still not fixed

    Posted anonymously at 20:16, Sat 23 November 2019
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Good afternoon,

    Thank you for taking the time report the failed light. unfortunately, we have come across a little bit of a back log with the street lighting reports, which had caused a delay for our contractors to come and inspect and repair. we are going to chase this up so we can come as soon as possible. ,

    Posted anonymously at 14:26, Mon 25 November 2019

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 21:06, Sat 21 December 2019

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 22:59, Sunday 19 January 2020

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 20:52, Tuesday 18 February 2020

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 21:34, Tuesday 17 March 2020

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 23:07, Thursday 23 April 2020

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 23:23, Friday 29 May 2020

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 21:40, Sunday 28 June 2020

  • Thanks for using Fix My Street to record your problem. We are happy to report that your issue has now been addressed. If this is not the case and there is still an issue please report this via a NEW fix my street report. Thank you

    State changed to: Fixed

    Posted by Oxfordshire County Council at 15:29, Thursday 23 July 2020

  • The light is still extinguished despite the report that it has been fixed.

    State changed to: Open

    Posted anonymously at 22:07, Sunday 26 July 2020
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Ref: 00371388 Thank you for your report, this has been logged on our management system for repair, our contractors will aim to have this repaired within 7 working days. If it is found to be a supply fault this will be passed to the local DNO operator to attend.

    State changed to: Action scheduled

    Posted anonymously at 10:30, Tuesday 28 July 2020

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 10:56, Monday 24 August 2020

Provide an update

Please note that updates are not sent to the council. Your information will only be used in accordance with our privacy policy

Next: Tell us about you

or No personal details will be stored, and you will not receive updates about this report.

Your update

Tell us about you

Do you have a FixMyStreet password?