Back to all reports

Damagingly deep indentation

Reported in the Potholes category anonymously at 14:50, Wed 9 March 2011

Sent to Edinburgh City Council 5 minutes later

There is an awfully deep indentation in the road surface here in the Northbound carriage way that has formed in the past 6 months and I'm constantly worried it will damage my vehicle every time I accidentally hit it on my regular journeys.

RSS feed of updates to this problem Receive email when updates are left on this problem.

Updates

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 17:02, Thu 7 April 2011

  • Location is slightly wrong and it still hasn't been fixed so I'm going to resubmit...

    Posted anonymously at 17:03, Thu 7 April 2011

  • Still exists, but I've updated the location in this entry: http://www.fixmystreet.com/ Q/ DYKUhoCJWfRRAuTYVq

    Posted anonymously at 18:41, Sat 7 May 2011

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 18:41, Sat 7 May 2011

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 10:57, Mon 6 June 2011

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 14:37, Mon 4 July 2011

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 15:48, Mon 1 August 2011

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 16:12, Mon 29 August 2011

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 12:15, Tue 27 September 2011

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 13:21, Wed 26 October 2011

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 13:35, Thu 24 November 2011

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 12:50, Mon 9 January 2012

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 18:58, Tue 7 February 2012

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 19:33, Tue 6 March 2012

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 22:23, Tue 3 April 2012

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 15:56, Wed 2 May 2012

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 12:23, Mon 4 June 2012

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 20:17, Tue 3 July 2012

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 14:15, Wed 1 August 2012

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 12:52, Fri 31 August 2012

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 18:05, Sat 29 September 2012

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 21:56, Sun 28 October 2012

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 22:34, Sun 25 November 2012

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 19:20, Mon 24 December 2012

  • Deep indentation getting deeper ..... extensive resurfacing done from about 250 metres to the north. So why - after months/years of deterioration -- hasn't this many-times-reported section been repaired?????

    Posted by Nigel Robson at 15:00, Tue 1 January 2013

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 14:33, Tue 22 January 2013

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 16:06, Fri 22 February 2013

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 15:45, Fri 3 May 2013

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 22:09, Fri 7 June 2013

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 23:02, Sun 14 July 2013

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 22:56, Sat 24 August 2013

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 13:10, Tue 24 September 2013

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 11:57, Mon 28 October 2013

Provide an update

Please note that updates are not sent to the council. Your information will only be used in accordance with our privacy policy

Next: Tell us about you

Your update

Tell us about you

Do you have a FixMyStreet password?