Back to all reports

Big hole between concrete and the prom tarmac

Reported in the Pavements/footpaths category anonymously at 20:01, Tue 11 December 2018

Sent to Wirral Borough Council 4 minutes later

A dangerous unavoidable trench right at the start of egremont prom . Someone will have a nasty fall onto the cobbles.

RSS feed of updates to this problem Receive email when updates are left on this problem.

Updates

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 20:32, Tuesday 8 January 2019

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 18:31, Wednesday 6 February 2019

  • Rode over it yesterday , not fixed

    Posted anonymously at 20:23, Wednesday 6 March 2019
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Still there getting deeper.

    Posted anonymously at 12:40, Thursday 4 April 2019
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • As of may 1st 2019 its approximately 10 feet wide and hard to avoid now.

    Posted anonymously at 21:45, Thursday 2 May 2019
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • As of may 29th there was no change. Still a gaping hole.

    Posted anonymously at 17:16, Friday 31 May 2019
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Cycled around them at 4pm today . Still there.

    Posted anonymously at 18:41, Friday 28 June 2019
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Not fixed its difficult to avoid the holes and keep clear of the cars parking on the prom.

    Posted anonymously at 06:27, Saturday 27 July 2019
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Still there on 22nd of august 2019

    Posted anonymously at 08:00, Saturday 24 August 2019
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Still there and hard to avoid 19th September 2019

    Posted anonymously at 08:27, Sunday 22 September 2019
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • No not fixed 18th october 2019

    Posted anonymously at 10:36, Sunday
    Still open, via questionnaire

Provide an update

Please note that updates are not sent to the council. Your information will only be used in accordance with our privacy policy

Next: Tell us about you

Your update

Tell us about you

Do you have a FixMyStreet password?