Back to all reports

School crossing amber lights not working

Reported in the Road traffic signs category anonymously at 08:44, Wed 31 October 2018

Sent to Reading Borough Council 1 minute later

The double amber light for school crossing just before the lollipop lady is not working.

RSS feed of updates to this problem Receive email when updates are left on this problem.

Updates

  • Not fixed and actually there are more than one set of lights. There is one at the approach to the junction from each way and none are working. This is a very busy junction, especially at school drop off/pick up times and the addition of these lights working would help to make it slightly safer.

    Posted anonymously at 13:13, Wed 28 November 2018
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 22:05, Wed 26 December 2018

  • Nothing has changed. Still not fixed

    Posted anonymously at 07:37, Thu 24 January 2019
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 08:06, Thu 21 February 2019

  • No effort whatsoever made to fix this.

    Posted anonymously at 08:43, Thu 21 March 2019
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 09:02, Thu 18 April 2019

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 15:36, Thu 16 May 2019

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 16:52, Thu 13 June 2019

  • No change, still none of the lights are working.

    Posted anonymously at 17:01, Thu 11 July 2019
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 09:44, Fri 9 August 2019

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 14:01, Fri 6 September 2019

  • No attempt made to fix this. All lights still not working.

    Posted anonymously at 14:56, Fri 4 October 2019
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 15:51, Fri 1 November 2019

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 16:18, Fri 29 November 2019

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 19:27, Fri 27 December 2019

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 20:52, Friday 24 January 2020

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 21:26, Friday 21 February 2020

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 11:47, Saturday 21 March 2020

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 15:28, Saturday 18 April 2020

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 16:25, Saturday 16 May 2020

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 17:00, Saturday 13 June 2020

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 18:15, Saturday 11 July 2020

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 09:30, Wednesday 12 August 2020

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 11:40, Wednesday 9 September 2020

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 14:51, Wednesday 7 October 2020

Provide an update

Please note that updates are not sent to the council. Your information will only be used in accordance with our privacy policy

Next: Tell us about you

or No personal details will be stored, and you will not receive updates about this report.

Your update

Tell us about you

Do you have a FixMyStreet password?