Back to all reports

Telephone substation rusted panel

Reported by C Morrey at 17:31, Sun 26 August 2018

Sent to Solihull Borough Council 3 minutes later

On Purnells Way footpath opposite number 20. Theres an area say 6 inches by 12 inches of the metal door that has rusted away and a vandal could gain access to the exchange and probably cause a lot of damage to lots of telephone lines. There is an identical problem at the box next to 118 Woodrow Crescent in Purnells Way

RSS feed of updates to this problem Receive email when updates are left on this problem.

Updates

  • Has the telephone company been notified and if they have what have they said

    Posted by C Morrey at 18:17, Sun 23 September 2018
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 18:44, Sun 21 October 2018

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 20:34, Sun 18 November 2018

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 02:02, Mon 17 December 2018

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 09:23, Monday 14 January 2019

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 10:30, Monday 11 February 2019

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 12:30, Monday 11 March 2019

  • Notified in August 2018 and here we are early April 2019. Who is interested about the possibility of the telephone system being damaged???

    Posted by C Morrey at 19:09, Monday 8 April 2019
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 20:12, Monday 6 May 2019

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 07:47, Tuesday 4 June 2019

  • Why is there inaction

    Posted by C Morrey at 09:22, Tuesday 2 July 2019
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 10:04, Tuesday 30 July 2019

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 12:15, Tuesday 27 August 2019

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 12:39, Tuesday 24 September 2019

Provide an update

Please note that updates are not sent to the council. Your information will only be used in accordance with our privacy policy

Next: Tell us about you

Your update

Tell us about you

Do you have a FixMyStreet password?