Back to all reports

Gilmerton Dyes Street road surface

Reported in the Potholes category anonymously at 14:24, Sun 13 May 2018

Sent to Edinburgh City Council 1 minute later

The road surface on Gilmerton Dykes Street is really bad in a number of places. Particularly bad spots are at the junction with Hyvot Mill Drive and at the bus stop near the junction with Hyvot Park, but the entire street should be looked at.

RSS feed of updates to this problem Receive email when updates are left on this problem.

Updates

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 21:29, Sun 10 June 2018

  • Not yet fixed, but from spraypaint on the road, it does look to be planned.

    Posted anonymously at 08:36, Mon 9 July 2018
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • The bus stop near the junction with Hyvot Park has been resurfaced, and there is spray paint suggesting that bits further west might soon be too.

    Posted anonymously at 09:32, Mon 6 August 2018
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 10:17, Mon 3 September 2018

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 15:11, Mon 1 October 2018

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 15:34, Mon 29 October 2018

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 21:08, Monday 21 January 2019

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 08:45, Tuesday 19 February 2019

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 10:27, Tuesday 19 March 2019

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 10:31, Tuesday 16 April 2019

Provide an update

Please note that updates are not sent to the council. Your information will only be used in accordance with our privacy policy

Next: Tell us about you

Your update

Tell us about you

Do you have a FixMyStreet password?