Back to all reports

Cars speeding -well above 30mph

Reported anonymously at 09:41, Tuesday 23 January 2018

Sent to Mid Sussex District Council and West Sussex County Council 4 minutes later

Cars regularly speed along here (e.g. reg YS13 WHA), far in excess of prominently posted 30mph limits. Lack of enforcement suggests it is only a matter of time until there is a serious accident, God forbid.

RSS feed of updates to this problem Receive email when updates are left on this problem.

Updates

  • Police do not care, councils do not care

    Posted anonymously at 10:00, Tuesday 20 February 2018
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • No one is interested

    Posted anonymously at 10:30, Tuesday 20 March 2018
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • No interest on part of council/police. Tacit approval of speeding.

    Posted anonymously at 11:18, Tuesday 17 April 2018
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • No interest on part of council/police.

    Posted anonymously at 11:35, Tuesday 15 May 2018
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 12:23, Tuesday 12 June 2018

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 12:34, Tuesday 10 July 2018

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 13:29, Tuesday 7 August 2018

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 13:40, Tuesday 4 September 2018

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 14:08, Tuesday 2 October 2018

Provide an update

Please note that updates are not sent to the council. Your information will only be used in accordance with our privacy policy

Now to submit your update…

Do you have a FixMyStreet password?

Yes I have a password

Forgotten your password? Confirm by email instead, providing a new password at that point. When you confirm, your password will be updated.

No Let me confirm my update by email

Providing a password is optional, but doing so will allow you to more easily report problems, leave updates and manage your reports.

Your password should include 6 or more characters.