Back to all reports

Cars speeding -well above 30mph

Reported anonymously at 09:41, Tue 23 January 2018

Sent to Mid Sussex District Council and West Sussex County Council 4 minutes later

Cars regularly speed along here (e.g. reg YS13 WHA), far in excess of prominently posted 30mph limits. Lack of enforcement suggests it is only a matter of time until there is a serious accident, God forbid.

RSS feed of updates to this problem Receive email when updates are left on this problem.

Updates

  • Police do not care, councils do not care

    Posted anonymously at 10:00, Tue 20 February 2018
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • No one is interested

    Posted anonymously at 10:30, Tue 20 March 2018
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • No interest on part of council/police. Tacit approval of speeding.

    Posted anonymously at 11:18, Tue 17 April 2018
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • No interest on part of council/police.

    Posted anonymously at 11:35, Tue 15 May 2018
    Still open, via questionnaire

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 12:23, Tue 12 June 2018

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 12:34, Tue 10 July 2018

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 13:29, Tue 7 August 2018

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 13:40, Tue 4 September 2018

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 14:08, Tue 2 October 2018

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 15:41, Tue 30 October 2018

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 16:21, Tue 27 November 2018

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 19:53, Tue 25 December 2018

Provide an update

Please note that updates are not sent to the council. Your information will only be used in accordance with our privacy policy

Next: Tell us about you

Your update

Tell us about you

Do you have a FixMyStreet password?