Back to all reports

Parking on corner

Reported via iOS in the Roads/highways category anonymously at 10:48, Wed 24 May 2017

Sent to Bath and North East Somerset Council 2 minutes later

Earlier in the year I succeeded in getting white lines marked on the corners of Churchways/Church Road in Whitchurch due to cars/vans parking on the corners however as you can see from the photograph, cars still park on the small piece of road between where the white line stops and the drive of no. 42 starts and it's also a narrow piece of the road so therefore not only do we have to squeeze past in our cars, scraping our cars in the hedges/bushes, the Recyclers and Bin lorries are unable to get past as well which then means we miss our collections. Can something be done - extension of the white line or yellow double lines would be even better!!

RSS feed of updates to this problem Receive email when updates are left on this problem.

Updates

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 13:14, Wed 21 June 2017

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 09:52, Thu 20 July 2017

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 14:49, Thu 17 August 2017

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 19:06, Thu 14 September 2017

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 07:50, Fri 13 October 2017

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 08:58, Fri 10 November 2017

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 09:37, Fri 8 December 2017

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 12:45, Friday 5 January 2018

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 14:06, Friday 2 February 2018

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 15:02, Friday 2 March 2018

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 08:47, Saturday 31 March 2018

  • State changed to: Closed

    Updated by an administrator at 13:47, Thursday 12 April 2018

This report is now closed to updates. You can make a new report in the same location.