Noisy Manhole Cover

Reported in the Roads/highways category anonymously at 19:19, Mon 11 January 2010
Sent to Herefordshire Council less than a minute later

Manhole cover low in middle of road and making loud noise day and night when vehicles go over it. Many Thanks

RSS feed of updates to this problem

Receive email when updates are left on this problem.

Updates

  • Loose, noisy manhole cover

    Posted anonymously at 14:30, Tue 19 January 2010

  • This is a very noisy manhole cover that keeps residents awake at night, a hollow thud with every car. Please sort it!

    Posted anonymously at 19:31, Sun 7 February 2010

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 09:03, Thu 11 February 2010

  • Noise pollution from new manhole covers and the resonance generated by traffic moving over them is SEVERE. Residents are losing sleep and it is a great problem during the day. A solution has to be found immediately.

    Posted anonymously at 11:59, Thu 11 March 2010

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 11:59, Thu 11 March 2010

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 13:30, Thu 8 April 2010

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 20:59, Thu 6 May 2010

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 10:15, Tue 8 June 2010

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 10:32, Tue 6 July 2010

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 18:16, Tue 3 August 2010

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 21:18, Tue 31 August 2010

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 09:06, Wed 29 September 2010

  • Noisy manhole cover is even more noisy as tarmac around it has broken. This means that it is dangerous for mopeds & bicycles and car tyres & suspension. This cover needs to be moved away from this position.

    Posted anonymously at 22:35, Wed 20 October 2010

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 09:32, Wed 27 October 2010

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 11:01, Wed 24 November 2010

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 12:14, Wed 22 December 2010

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 13:57, Wed 19 January 2011

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 20:39, Wed 16 February 2011

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 08:55, Thu 17 March 2011

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 11:05, Thu 14 April 2011

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 18:59, Fri 13 May 2011

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 17:55, Sat 11 June 2011

Provide an update

Please note that updates are not sent to the council. Your information will only be used in accordance with our privacy policy

Now to submit your update…

Do you have a FixMyStreet password?

Yes I have a password

Forgotten your password?

Confirm by email below, providing a new password at that point. When you confirm, your password will be updated.

No Let me confirm my update by email

We never show your email

Providing a password is optional, but doing so will allow you to more easily report problems, leave updates and manage your reports.