Lighting required on footpath

Reported in the Street lighting category anonymously at 14:00, Fri 9 November 2012
Sent to Cardiff Council 4 minutes later

The footpath which runs alongside Whitchurch Brook between Merthyr Road and Glandwr Place desperately needs to be lit. It's a commonly used path which is covered with lots of overhanging branches and has the unguarded brook running alongside.

RSS feed of updates to this problem

Receive email when updates are left on this problem.

Updates

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 19:45, Fri 7 December 2012

  • No communication from the Council yet

    Posted anonymously at 19:45, Fri 7 December 2012

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 09:44, Mon 7 January 2013

  • No response still

    Posted anonymously at 09:44, Mon 7 January 2013

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 10:19, Mon 4 February 2013

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 10:39, Mon 4 March 2013

  • Nothing from the Council yet

    Posted anonymously at 10:39, Mon 4 March 2013

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 12:02, Wed 3 April 2013

  • No acknowledgement from the council

    Posted anonymously at 12:02, Wed 3 April 2013

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 12:49, Wed 1 May 2013

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 13:49, Wed 29 May 2013

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 14:02, Wed 26 June 2013

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 14:43, Wed 24 July 2013

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 10:57, Tue 27 August 2013

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 11:10, Tue 24 September 2013

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 11:37, Tue 22 October 2013

  • Dark nights coming soon - still no improvements

    Posted anonymously at 11:37, Tue 22 October 2013

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 14:08, Tue 19 November 2013

  • One year on and the clocks have changed again highlighting the problem along this path. Council has no interest in fixing this at all.

    Posted anonymously at 14:08, Tue 19 November 2013

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 15:50, Tue 17 December 2013

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 16:55, Tuesday 14 January 2014

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 09:16, Thursday 13 February 2014

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 09:55, Thursday 13 March 2014

  • Yet another winter nearly over and still no lights

    Posted anonymously at 09:55, Thursday 13 March 2014

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 10:29, Thursday 10 April 2014

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 10:53, Thursday 8 May 2014

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 11:07, Monday 9 June 2014

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 09:40, Tuesday 8 July 2014

  • Still open, via questionnaire, 15:53, Friday 8 August 2014

Provide an update

Please note that updates are not sent to the council. Your information will only be used in accordance with our privacy policy

Now to submit your update…

Do you have a FixMyStreet password?

Yes I have a password

Forgotten your password?

Confirm by email below, providing a new password at that point. When you confirm, your password will be updated.

No Let me confirm my update by email

We never show your email

Providing a password is optional, but doing so will allow you to more easily report problems, leave updates and manage your reports.